• EU e-Privacy Directive

    This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

    View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Territory - Valsugana and Tesino

Valsugana and Tesino is a “Community of Valley” of the Autonomous Province of Trento that encompass 21 villages, doing part, in the recent past, of Valsugana and Tesino District.

Wide on a surface of 578 km², it counts 26.167 inhabitants and on north it borders with the territorial Community of Fiemme Valley, on east with the Community of Primiero and with the Province of Belluno, on south with the Province of Vicenza and on west with the Community of Alta Valsugana and Bersntol.

The geography of the valley is dominated by the flowing of river Brenta, that continues in direction of Bassano del Grappa. Just overcome the border with Veneto the valley loses the denomination “Valsugana”. South it is delimited by the Altopiano di Asiago and from the Altipiani di Luserna, Lavarone and Folgaria; North by the chain of the Lagorai; its western extremity is near to Trento and the Valley of the Adige, while East it becomes smaller and goes into mountains, narrowing between the Altopiano di Asiago and the Grappa Mountain, taking the name of Canale di Brenta, which flows then in the Pianura padano-veneta near Bassano del Grappa.

Tesino is a highland, where we find the villages of Pieve Tesino, Cinte Tesino and most important one, Castle Tesino. Tesino is reachable tank to provincial roads from Strigno or from Grigno.